restaurant italian with
traditional cuisine
your pizza and pasta
in the center of nice

The eatery like your Mothers Home

Discover the Villa d’Este

The « Villa d’Este » ?

This is a tribute to the Tivoli Gardens and the region of Rome. The name recalls the wealth of southern Italy and this love of tradition. As for the gardens, they embody the Renaissance at its peak: a cultural jewel where you can find pictures of them on our walls.

How to find us?

On the edge of the Carré d’Or, on the rue Masséna street, the Villa d’Este sets its scene. Between the main thoroughfare and the old Nice, our trattoria accommodates hungry passersby since 1992. In an area bubbling with activity, in the heart of an effervescent pedestrian zone, we offer pizzas with the taste of Italy.

Traditional recipes make the restaurant a pillar of the city center, between epicurean and convivial.

How is it?

Forget the retro trattorias with the red and white tablecloths. It is on the plate that you will find Naples, Rome and Syracuse. Marble tables, black upholstered benches and pizza oven at the entrance: the setting is warm and knows how to stay elegant. And what about the welcoming terrace like the arms of a Calabrian mamma?

A menu to devour

Pastas baked in the oven ? Blended flour like the skin of a Sicilian? A taste only mastered by Chefs? These Italians are crazy…

The Villa d’Este presents you
the Pasta di Gragnano.

Our fetish products

Main plate: eggplant pizza

I ordered a pizza, but they serve me a sun. The crust swollen like a crown, the dough thin and stretched: it’s the Neapolitan pizza. The large eggplant slices baked in the oven are reminiscent of Sicily. Tomatoes, ricotta, mozzarella and basil leaves … Green, white and red: it looks like the Italian flag on my plate.

#DailyPizza #PizzaLover #WhoWantsPizza #GoPizza #DidYouSayPizza

For dessert: Profiteroles

The three profiteroles, wisely aligned on the rectangular plate, prepares a blissful blow. The chocolate flows from their hats, impregnates the pastry and mixes with the whipped cream. Inside, the sweet party continues with a fleur de lait ice cream… You will share, right?

#MyPetitChou #ChocolateRain #SugarLove # WithCoffee

Pizza leftover ? do like they do in the united states and ask for a takeaway !

Le galet magazine


Le galet magazine  is a Nicois media with a look at the world. We give the floor to the local players who make up the Cote d’Azur and unearth the latest finds on the Riviera. Our objective ? Share our pleasures, to please you …

The magazine, thick as a Neapolitan pizza crust, is completely free. Like our kitchen, the quantities are generous and the quality always there.

We share everything with you. Even our recipes. Wondering what secret lies behind our XXL eclair? Want to reproduce our sea bass with truffle butter? Or maybe you’re looking for some info on our strawberry pie? We give you everything.

Like a pizza, our magazine is consumed alone or with others, and can be enjoyed without moderation. Take it, roll it under your arm, devour it and talk about it to your friends.

Events la Villa d’Este

Become the owner for a night, what do you say? The Villa d’Este opens its doors and welcomes your events. Companies, families, groups, conferences … The terrace, the pizza oven and even our pizzaïolo are at your disposal. Do not forbid yourself anything. The keys of the house are yours for a day or an evening. And no worries, we will be there at every stage of the organization to accompany you.

Tested and approved !

“Last winter, a group of foreign visitors privatized the entire floor, 120 seats! The client wanted pizzas to share for all the guests. We brought two pizzaïoli, prepared the dough in advance … and the pizza party delighted everyone.”

By Laura, the privileged coordinator of your private events.

Powered by DeliPress

Restaurant italien à la
cuisine traditionnelle
Vos pizza et pasta du
centre de Nice

La trattoria comme chez Mamma

Découvrez la Villa d’Este

La « Villa d’Este » ?

C’est un hommage aux jardins de Tivoli et à la région de Rome. Le nom rappelle la richesse du sud de l’Italie et cet amour des traditions. Quant aux jardins, ils incarnent la Renaissance à son apogée : un fleuron de culture que vous pourrez retrouver en photo sur nos murs.

Comment nous trouver ?

À l’orée du Carré d’Or, en pleine rue Masséna, la Villa d’Este plante son décor. Entre l’artère principale et le Vieux Nice, notre trattoria accueille depuis 1992 les faims passagères. Dans un quartier bouillonnant d’activités, au cœur d’une piétonne toujours effervescente, nous offrons des pizzas au goût d’Italie.

Des recettes traditionnelles font du restaurant un pilier du centre-ville, entre gourmandise et convivialité.

C’est comment dedans ?

Oubliez les trattorias rétro avec les nappes rouges et blanches. C’est dans l’assiette que vous retrouverez Naples, Rome et Syracuse. Tables en marbre, banquettes noires capitonnées et four à pizza à l’entrée : le cadre est chaleureux et sait rester élégant. Et que dire de la terrasse accueillante comme les bras d’une Mamma calabraise ?

Une carte à croquer

Des pâtes cuites au four ? Une farine matinée comme la peau d’une Sicilienne ? Un goût seulement maîtrisé des Chefs ? Ils sont fous ces Italiens…

La Villa d’Este vous présente…
la Pasta di Gragnano.

Nos produits fétiches


En résistance : pizza aux aubergines

J’ai commandé une pizza, mais on me sert un soleil. La croûte gonflée comme une couronne, la pâte fine et étalée : c’est la pizza à la napolitaine. Les grandes tranches d’aubergine, dorées au four, rappellent la Sicile. Tomates, ricotta, mozzarella et feuilles de basilic… Du vert, du blanc et du rouge : on dirait le drapeau italien dans mon assiette.

#DailyPizza #PizzaLover #WhoWantsPizza #GoPizza #DidYouSayPizza

En dessert : Profiteroles

Les trois profiteroles, alignées sagement sur l’assiette rectangulaire, préparent un coup en douce. Le chocolat coule à flot de leur chapeau, imprègne le chou et se mêle à la chantilly. À l’intérieur, la fête au sucre continue avec une glace fleur de lait… On va partager, non ?

#MonPetitChou #ChocolateRain #SugarLove #AvecCafé

Il vous reste de la pizza ? Faites comme aux États-Unis, et demandez un takeaway !

Le galet magazine


Le galet magazine est un média niçois avec un regard porté sur le monde. Nous donnons la parole aux acteurs qui rendent la côte azur et dénichons les dernières trouvailles de la Riviera. Notre objectif ? Partagez nos plaisirs, pour vous faire plaisir…

Le magazine, épais comme une croûte de pizza napolitaine, est entièrement gratuit. Comme notre cuisine, les quantités sont généreuses et la qualité toujours au rendez-vous.

Nous partageons tout avec vous. Même nos recettes. Vous vous demandez quel secret se cache derrière notre éclair XXL ? Vous voulez reproduire notre dos de loup au beurre truffé ? Ou peut-être cherchez-vous des infos sur notre tarte aux fraises ? On vous donne tout.

Comme une pizza, notre magazine se consomme seul, ou à plusieurs, et se déguste sans modération. Prenez-le, roulez-le sous le bras, dévorez-le et parlez-en à vos amis.

Privatiser la Villa d’Este

Devenir propriétaire d’un soir, vous en dites quoi ? La Villa d’Este ouvre ses portes et accueille vos événements. Entreprises, familles, groupes, conférences… La terrasse, le four à pizza et même notre pizzaïolo sont à votre disposition. Ne vous interdisez rien. Les clés de la maison sont à vous le temps d’une journée ou d’une soirée. Et pas d’inquiétude, nous serons là à chaque étape de l’organisation pour vous accompagner.

Testé… et approuvé !

« L’hiver dernier, un groupe d’étrangers a privatisé l’étage entier, soit 120 couverts ! La cliente voulait des pizzas à partager pour tous les convives. Nous avons fait venir deux pizzaïoli, préparé la pâte à l’avance… et la pizza party a ravi tout le monde. »

By Laura, l’interlocutrice privilégiée de vos événements privés.

Créé avec DeliPress